Daisies

Rather nice in large.

A misty day. I worked in the greenhouse, finishing planting the plants that are ready from those I raised from seed. There are now tomatoes, cucumbers and a zucchini, along with other vegetables and herbs in various stages of development. I need to buy some ordinary red tomatoes because I didn't have enough seed at sowing time. Bad organisation.

Now the worry starts. With the plants spread out over the whole greenhouse they are harder to protect from frosts. The two grapevines are also difficult to protect. I have a lot of frost cloths at hand, and even duvet inners for the worst nights. On sunny days some of the frost cloths shade the plants from the strong sunlight.

Hot sunshine and frosts- that's springtime. Take a look at my one year ago today shot. My garden was under snow!

The spider from yesterday was a nurseryweb spider, Dolomedes minor, not a wolf spider as I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.