Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Esteemed Institution- Especially for Mags

I think Mags was worried I would never shoot a panoramic view again, after all my recent close up entries, playing around with depth of field.

So, dedicated to Mags, here is a panorama taken from the Southside over Glasgow, with the Esteemed Institution centre stage. Part of my OU photographic studies you understand.

Posting late, as we have been out wining and dining in town, at the Loon Fung for #2's 18th. Celebrations have lasted a whole week ... and why not? The place brought back many happy memories of several family gatherings.

There was some crazy stuff going on in Sauchiehall Street this evening. Thousands of clubbers dressed for Hallowe'en, and I mean thousands. We spotted Boba Fett and a bride waiting for a bus, as you do.

Don't forget, clocks go back one hour overnight in the UK.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.