TrishaR

By TrishaR

Afternoon Tea at Crieff Hydro

The two elderley ladies in this photo are my aunts. The one in the background is Aunty Nan, the widow of my late dad's brother. The lady in the foregound is Aunty Margaret, who is the sister of my dad and who celebrated her 86th birthday today. I caught her in this pose and the way she is smiling just reminds me of my dad. She was born in 1924, is the only one alive, and the eldest of a family of 3 brothers and 2 sisters. It was a total surprise to her to see us all (8) sitting round the table waiting for her arrival. We had a lovely afternoon of chatting and eating tea, scones and jam.

Today, the clocks changed, was Halloween and the sun shone all day. It will be a bit lighter in the mornings for a while, but soon, it will be leaving home in the dark and then in the evening, arriving home in the dark. Spring seems a long, long way away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.