Appreciation

By Appreciation

10 in the Bed...

and the little one said ' can I come into your bed for a while, the rain is so loud and scary'. And how right she was, I don't know what time it was that the rain came crashing into my bedroom windows from all directions. I do know that I didn't recover for some time.

I was trying to catch up today, after a weekend of events and crisis. The poor fish have had little food for 2 days. I have given them a right royal feed tonight. So much needs done and yet so much is still going on that it makes achievement difficult. I did however chop the remianing chillis off the plant and put it in the compost. It died last week and has been a sad mess on my windowsill for too long. My blip is once again not the mother of creation but the blip of necessity.

While awake this morning I was thinking about my boys. My No. 1 boy is away again on the hunt for curry wurst, and my boy is his usual cheerful inquisitive self. Last night on the way to football he asked about 4 questions I couldn't answer. 'Look, you know I'm not as clever as you father, and I'm sorry to appear so unkowledgeable' he replied sweetly ' you're not stupid mum, I just ask difficult questions' How wise and considerate he is. Sadly he will come to learn that his mother is many things but academically clever she is not. Later in the day when I wasn't driving, or thinking about other things, the answer to at least two of his questions came to me. Never mistake slow for stupid. My lesson from that is to try to concentrate more on his question, but then that's hard when I'm doing 10 things at once. lol. Oh and to remember that he is his father's son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.