Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Arriving to St Petersburg

Luckily I had prepared my slides for the Monday talk early enough.

I had whole Sunday free until 2:30pm when I left to the centrum. I saw a friend from Stockholm briefly after which I left to the airport with a lecturer from the University of Turku.

Later in the evening the four of us arrived to St. Petersburg. We took a taxi to the hotel (btw, no-one of us spoke Russian). The driver was pretty scary. He drove like a maniac in the centrum.

The city is beautiful. We did not see much (we we're at the hotel around 10:30pm) else than a glimpse of the buildings as the taxi rushed by.

This building was one of them - one very beautiful. By the Neva river. Decided to blip this, as this really depicts how fast the taxi drove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.