Home Sweet Home

The speech went really well.

I saw different emotions from the audience - from will shame to joy and laughter. And the speech did rise some discussion.

I was happy, and so was at least one from the audience. The one who wanted to hook up with me during the lunch and discuss about it.
He had a good question: "Is there a 'secret formula' that makes a good leader". That's probably one of the best questions ever. Answering to that question would require a mental shift towards engineering science. Unfortunately, for us engineers, leading and leadership is not about engineering science.

It's all about people.

The answer - there are no 'secret mathematical formula'. There are only emotions, values and honesty. I also said my motto: 'live your dream'.

We had a good day. The local taxi culture was really what is remarkable. We took the underground closer to the airport after which the local university professor just waived his hand and after a second a car stopped. He negotiated a fair price for us, which we payed and the driver took us to the airport 5 minutes away.

How agile was that?

At the Helsinki-Vantaa airport I began to feel, again, the feeling that it's so good to go back home. After a one-night trip it's so lovely to go back home. To see this little princess. And my dear wife too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.