Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

New home

Well, when Fiori told me that I'd need to be up doing feedings about every two hours, I was pretty sure that was not going to happen. But, it happened. I'm way exhausted but the little mouse (not a rat I'm pretty sure as it is so very tiny - but still, not sure totally) is now drinking from a 1mm syringe, licking warm cereal off my fingers and taking little practice bits of fruit. I'm pretty sure I've done mostly everything wrong, but we are getting through.

Here s/he is exploring the new surroundings. Hard to see and not a great photo, as it was really quite dark in the room and I didn't want to make it very light. S/he is in the little bowl, which is more rat size than mouse, but may be a fun place to find treats. Ok, time for a feeding so I'm off. And then? I'm heading back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.