Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Tall Trees

Another tree picture today - hope you don't mind, but the trees are looking rather photogenic at the moment! I came across these tall fellows on my morning walk this morning - 40 minutes of hard tramping round the streets, urged on by ACDC's Back in Black in my ears!

Now about half way through the afternoon, I've done a good bit more work on the book I'm not writing this month (I'm not a writer, so I can't possibly be writing a book), not only scribbling actual words, but planning characters and so on! Still don't know what's actually going to happen though!

Miraculously, a man turned up to fix the bathroom light! Hurrah! He also replaced two extractor fans that haven't worked for some time! Double Hurrah!

Now I have a long evening ahead in which I hope to do some maths, some viola and piano practice, some yoga, and maybe some knitting or design for my next sewing project. I also hope not to eat anything until the Wonderspouse gets home - he's back late tonight because he's going to the local NaNoWriMo group get together, so he can talk writing with other writers!

Oh, and the alarm went at the correct time this morning! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.