Barking

By Barking

ANZ Bank Chambers

It's been an absolutely stonking day today. Wall to wall sunshine - so hot you can't even walk on the flags with bare feet. The dog has flopped from one shady patch to another and Canterbury and I did some much needed gardening.

I have almost concluded my second day without complaining, which is all good.

I went down to the garage to get some food for Cousteau from the freezer this morning, only to find that whoever had been in it last (probably me) hadn't closed it properly. Did I panic? Did I throw my hands up in horror? No, I simply declared tonight's tea a very interesting mixed grill on the barbecue. To be fair, it needed a clean out, so there was a silver lining really. I smashed my thumb to bits but didn't realise because it was so cold. I think the ice did it good though, cause it looks okay now.

Devoid of blips, Canterbury suggested a wee foray into town to get him some cycling shorts. I readily agreed. I've been meaning to blip this building for a while. I'm not really into architectural photography but this reminds me of something one might find in Paris or somewhere far away from New Zealand. It was built in 1915, which is ancient for NZ. It's called a 'flat-iron' style building because of its triangular shape. I like it. It's in a part of Christchurch that used to be quite run down, but they're starting to do it up a bit now and it's a nice place to hang out.

Canterbury's blip today is of part of this balcony. With the blue, blue sky, this part of Christchurch felt almost Mediterranean today. Beautiful.

Hope you've all had a good weekend.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.