One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Halloween miracle

"Rise up Lazarus!


And while you're up, bring us back a 2 liter plastic bottle of Scrumpy Jack from the offie*"

I did a double take when I got off the train tonight.
These are indeed the charred remains of a wheel chair.
I've seen my fair share of weird (but combustible) flame feeder ending up in the Halloween bonfire (of stupidities), but this one is a clear winner.

Who on earth gets carried away to the point of throwing his (my instinct tells me it wasn't a her) wheelchair in the shaggin fire?!?

I did go and take a closer look to make sure that there was no unfortunate paraplegic left in the chair when it was tossed on the fire. The level of cruelty and stupidity of the local skangers would force the admiration of your average Somali warlord. It was thankfully devoid of cremated human remains.

I did find a singed Lacoste baseball cap nearby though. All it needs is a quick wash. I shall have gained in street cred tomorrow, and my way to work.

Storrrry, bud?

* Bottle-o in Australenglish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.