Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Plugged in Again!!!

I just NEVER have time to talk to my sister anymore!! We are bestest friends. Live 70 miles away from each other. And each have three very busy kids. We try to get together at least every couple of months. But the past 3-4 months we have hardly even talked! I miss her!

The last time I saw her was the week before school started. She had me write out my "plan" that I used to lose weight since it was working for me. I told her she had to make it her plan. My rules wouldn't apply to her life. Tonight I finally got to talk with her! For at least 45 minutes!

She is no longer drinking Diet Coke! WOW. And she has lost 16 pounds!!! I am SOOOO proud of her!!! Best of all, she is teaching herself to eat healthier, drinking water, and trying to fit exercise in.

It's all about the motivation! In all of life!! That dawned on me a couple of weeks ago. I was grappling with my motivation to keep losing weight. And I was making arrangements for my puppy to get training. And I was talking on the phone to my son's teacher about his school performance. And it all comes down to MOTIVATION. "Ya gotta wanna." (I had a button with that saying on it in high school - spoke volumes!) You need to take possesion of that goal and make it yours.

So while I was talking to my sister, I was bemoaning the fact that I couldn't get my iTouch to work with my hearing aid remote anymore. I could hear the music fine, just not the voice. Like they were singing from the bottom of the toilet. She tells me that it could be the connection isn't in all the way. So I tried it...didn't work. Found a new cord. It worked! Perfectly!!!

I'm so excited I can't wait to go walking tomorrow and listen to music again! (Again - motivation!) I wear two hearing aids for the last 5 years or so and have never been able to listen to an iPod with the earbuds. When I got new hearing aids last year, the new technology lets me listen to my new iTouch remotely! Bluetooth straight to my hearing aids too! It is truely awesome. When teenagers find out I don't need those wires hanging out of my ears to hear my music, they are so jealous.

So now I'm plugged in with my sister and motivated to keep going! A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.