Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Fall Fruits!

Pomegranites and Persimmons! And lots of them!

The trees in our old backyard, where my in-laws now live, are loaded with fruits - their branches weighted to the ground. I pick a few bags full last week and today my girls pick oodles more with their Closer Gramma. I've always loved the festive colors of these fruits! But I'm never to sure what to do with them. Pomegranites are so messy, even when you deseed them underwater. Persimmons are an aquired taste. I've made breads and cookies galore in years past (before children!). So I just shine them up and put them in a pretty bowl.

Every year I call a friend to share a couple bags with. Funny how that's really all we have in common - she & her mom love persimmons and I have lots of them to give away. Good friend to have.


Ben had a fantastic baseball game today! Thursday I could not get him to go to his game. "It's too hot! I'm not playing!" (It was too hot....I couldn't blame him.) I wasn't too sure if he'd be up for it today. It certainly wasn't too hot today! Lots of threating clouds and 52 degrees! Brrrrrr!!!! He had 4 RBI's!! His coach praised the heck out of him! Even sent out an email this evening and only mentioned Ben's glories! I didn't have my camera with me, since I walked over to the game.

It was a busy weekend....I'm ready for Monday, when everybody goes back to work and school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.