Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dinner for a wet autumn evening

What a wet day! I did have one photo of Dickie the wonder dog, all wet with fur ruffled, but it wasn't a good quality image. (He had a wonderful time today because we met Becky, the border terrier, and they raced around the field like demented wombats, while the humans stood and talked in the pouring rain.

Back to the blip. I cooked liver and onions for our evening meal. Very suitable warming food for a wet bonfire night. I decided to convert the image to monochrome because it was taken while the blood was running from the liver (thin slices, cooked quickly to avoid toughness, ala Delia). I did not want to upset the squeamish amongst us - and I need to practice monochrome too! Rather dark, but I like the shiny edges on the casseroles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.