an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Indoor Fireworks

I am not really a fan of fireworks night. I just find them all a bit silly and I dont think they should be so easily available.

From October to January there are fireworks pretty much every night round here and on fireworks night it is how I imagine the blitz was like in terms of noise, I worry about all the oldies who were here when the war was on and if tonight gives them flashbacks to hiding in shelters all those years ago.

Added to that no one in Pompey has a decent size garden meaning they are all risking the injuries that used to be advertised on the telly but dont seem to be on much now.

I have a vision where fireworks are not sold to the public, and with the taxpayers money that would be saved by the reduction in fire, and hospital services for the night all councils would be able to put on great free public dispays. To be fair I have not done the maths on this but it is still my theory.

Also what has happened to indoor fireworks from the eighties, they were great, that one that was like a grey powdery worm that grew and grew was my favorite.

At work I am considered miserable for my view on fireworks, but honestly the majority of them are very samey, fireworks that is not my colleagues.

Anyway this is my effort at indoor fireworks with my colourful sparklers, guaranteed not to burn a face off and are reusable, on my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.