click click tappity click click tap tap click tap

Bleeeerrrugh. Although the eBay listing process itself takes a few minutes all the picture-taking and picture-editing and describing and checking and so on certainly takes winds out of sails, the time from the evening and the rigidity from the spine until one is left flopping on the chair like an autumnal leaf on a twig.

With a beard.

I'll leave the second lens until tomorrow; although I know exactly what I'm doing and how to do it at work tomorrow morning I don't want to put myself at risk of becoming strained and grouchy through sleep-lack. Especially when the alarm on my phone now helpfully tells me exactly how few hours I have until I've told it to go off. At least I had a template sitting about from when I sold my camera, an excess coat and a couple of spare pairs of trousers. Tomorrow's listing (when I've edited and white-balanced the pictures) should just be case of overtyping the wording. THEN I can hopefully get on with ordering the replacement. I don't know whether to be good and wait until the items have sold or just get on and buy as soon as there's at least one bid. HMMMM.

Deep down I know I shall probably be weak. Still, I'd rather be weak and have a nice new lens to play with than fortitudinal and stuck with a maximum aperture of f/2.8 during the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.