Barking

By Barking

Dead Flower

After the beautiful weekend comes some much needed rain. Colleagues who have farms and small holdings have been praying for rain for a week or so and finally their wish has come true. The ducks are having a whale of a time and soon our park will be flooded and I'll be able to take some more 'reflection' photos! It's quite fun putting a positive slant on these things. Much more fun than being grumpy.

Canterbury is happily killing things with his X-Box. He is feeling like he may be coming down with 'my cold'. Fingers crossed he's not. We'll dose ourselves up with a bit of whisky later, just to be on the safe side, like.

So, gloomy day = bright blip. I found the flower I blipped a few days ago and decided to create a colourful (albeit dead) flower shot. Nice bit of recycling. This flower has served me well and will live forever on blip!

I'm having the wee (self-induced) family guilt trip right now. Or rather, I'm not letting myself have it but am doing the usual waltz with it. Canterbury and I are going back to the UK to visit our famillies for Christmas. We'll be there for a month. We land in Manchester and spend a wee while with his family in North Wales, and then off down to Surrey to see mine. We're just doing the shuffle around to make sure that both families get a fair amount of our time. We also hope to have a few days in Paris and have asked our folks to join us. C's parents don't want to come but maybe mine will. I just hope that you understand, Ma and Dad, that we want to share ourselves out equally. We'll come down as soon as we can and you'll see more of us than Canterbury's parents will anyway. We'll just have to have a 2nd Christmas after the event.

End of dilemma.

4 days - no complaining!

1 more sleep 'til Blipday.

42's 100th Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.