an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Movember

This year a group of friends and myself are taking part in Movember. Movember is a charitable movement where usually men grow moustaches in the month of November to raise money and awareness for prostate cancer.

I dont usually shave that often and when I do it is usually at the weekends due to parental constraints. I did not think we were going to do Movember till the last minute so did not start clean shaven, giving me a head start which is a bit of a cheat, but it is taking part that counts really.

This did mean that I could ransom the style of of moustache to the highest donor last week. I put a choice of styles up for grabs and "The Hulk Hogan" was the chosen one.

Currently walking past mirrors is quite unfamiliar and I am finding it strange with all the double takes I am getting from people, probably because they think I am one of the village people.

The next three weeks are going to be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.