Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sunshine Time

Here it is, making its way over the horizon! Admittedly, it isn't quite as warm in these cold days, neither is it around for as long as I'd like (I was already well into my day when this picture was taken and it was gone long before teatime), but at least it still rises and sets.

Today has been a very non-computery day. I spent the first few hours of the day sorting out my collection of spiny friends, which has got a bit chaotic owing to lack of attention. Then my CPN came over for a while. Then I spent quite a lot of time with Dexter, who we're working with lots at the moment now he's back on his meds in order to reassure him and (hopefully) try and prevent him marking his territory again. So far so good!

This afternoon I spent in the bath with a book - hurrah, warmth at last!

I'm not pushing myself today though. Busy times coming up so I'm conserving as much energy as possible so I can cope with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.