Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Reflections

Today started lovely and bright and stayed that way all day! So I put my camera in the car as I had quite a few errands to do and resolved to use it somewhere. I seem to have got a bit carried away, can't seem to do things by half.
So as I left the village this morning I was remembering yesterday when I returned around midday with a friend and as we passed a certain point on the road you get a really good view of the Neen Sollars valley - we both gasped at the beauty of it, the way the sun was shining, the light, the colours - magnificent! How lucky we are to live in such a beautiful spot! So when I reached that point in the road again today I stopped and got my camera out. Naturally the light was not the same as yesterday so I'm a bit disappointed that you can't see what I did but if you want to look at today's, here is the link.
Then later on I was driving along the Teme Valley, noticing the shadows, the lovely rolling hills and I tried again. This is what came of that session.
And then late this afternoon, around 4pm, I was training with Andy around the pool. Watson joined us for a while. I happened to see how the clouds were being reflected in the pool and in a pause in the running climbed the steps back up to the house to get the camera and took this batch. - and got more exercise cos there are a lot of steps!
I wish I could be better at deciding which ones to publish - I should probably junk many of them, and when I take so many I find it hard to decide which to Blip. I nearly blipped this one of hedgerow berries.

Anyway, the moon was rising and is in this picture... I wonder if you can see it? And now it is dark, there is already a hard frost on the car and the sky is full of stars and I can clearly see my favourite little group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.