Wondrous creature

The most wonderful creation I ever made.
Doing some homework and being proud of the fact that his handwriting is improving and so are his times tables.
He makes me so very proud and he makes me laugh and smile. A hug from my boy can put right everything that's wrong. I love him with all of my heart.

The second most wonderful creation on my list is the wondrously moist and light banana loaf I made this evening. Four over-ripe bananas that had almost become alcoholic have been mushed up with sugar, butter, cinnamon, ginger, lemon and flour, baked for an hour and I've just had a slice. I am very pleased, particularly as it came out of the loaf tin in one go with no breakage.

Some very interesting discussions again today, with some 'lightbulb' moments. A pretty intensive meeting with middle leaders as well this afternoon - the War Council really - presenting the 'hymn sheet' for an imminent inspection. we don't know how imminent - could be next week, it could be any time up to July...but we have put our hearts and souls into our school and we know exactly how good we are and what we still need to do, so we want them in so that we can show them.

Randomness:

Wax is very difficult to melt quickly when you want to.

I live in a house with a ten year old but there isn't a crayon to be found.

I have lived in this area for fifteen years, but it has taken James going on a walk today around the local area for me to discover that 4 bunkers still remain in the forest park, leftover from when this whole area was part of the Royal Ordnance Factory before and during WWII. Theres also a giant hole in the ground where they built a bomb apparently.

Mini iceberg from Tuesday arrived in my classroom today as though nothing had happened, went and sat in the chair that I had asked him to move to on Monday (which is what had caused the bloody great scene) and acted nice as pie. It's wrong to say, but I just cannot find something to like - he's being devious.

I am too young for the menopause. But I fear that it may be coming. either that or something else is messing with me!

James is very uncomfortable about the 'growing up' talks - so when I don't want to answer a question, I tell him it's something to do with 'all that'. It's wrong, but it deflects the questions.

But overall, life is good.

To end (for my colleagues):
WOOF!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.