Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another image of autumn

I've been stuck indoors today working at the computer and not enjoying my usual Wednesday walk with the Haltwhistle group. There is something about the audio settings in Pic2exe that I'm getting wrong - so very frustrating.

Decided to relax by watching Wallander - very powerful and sad episode about child abuse; following this epidsode one of the actresses committed suicide. All in all, today was not a bundle of fun.

Then I realised - NO BLIP - so here is my emergency blip for today. It is a wall hanging I made a few years ago and shows autumn merging into winter. It was great fun to do - the starting point was a metal circular loop, and the wools were there used to make the warp and weft for some weaving. The trees, trunks included, are all wool too. Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.