Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

The Sparkle in his eyes!

Good to see his sparkle! He doesn't often smile for me when I point the camera his way. He'd rather scowl. Just don't tell him he has pretty eyes. He's kicked people for it. A shame too. He's got lashes to be envied. How come boys get the long eyelashes? Not fair. I had a nice picture of Katrina in the crate with Daisy, but this one was too good to be true.


This kids were off school today. We had great discussions about who we knew who was a veteran. And why we honor them. It's also farawaygramma's birthday today! So we got to call her this morning. The kids are excited that she's coming to visit next month. They will have vacation the whole time she's here!

Miss Daisy had school today! Her very first class! And she was the TOP of her class too. Of course, she was the only one.....But she was learning all about having manners. As a puppy, that is quite a challenge. When she takes me for a walk, she nearly pulls my arm off. I think one of my arms is longer than the other. So today, Walt the Dog Whisperer showed her how much better life would be is she just walked at my side! What a delightful idea! Walt could get her to do anything! (with a piece of hotdog!) I felt like I was getting trained the most. I shoulda earned myself a hotdog! But in my case, it was un-training that had to happen. We've got two more free lessons to go, then we'll see how much training she will need after that. She's pooped now. Fell asleep an hour ago in her crate! Good doggie!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.