Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Go Zenon Go!!!

This is Phil's cousin, Zenon Konopka. He's a center on the NY Islanders this year. At the last minute, Phil got tickets to the Kings/Islanders game! Great seats too!

We really had an exciting time! They lost 1-5 unfortunately, but Zenon got lots of ice time. He was in nearly every face off. Then at the end of the game, one minute left....He gets in a big ole' fight with the Kings #19! Phil had just asked me to change lenses and take a picture of the kids with the sign we made. I had a feeling I shouldn't change my lens yet and lo and behold a fight breaks out!! Of course, Zenon's in it. Last year he had the most minutes in penalties for fighting. (Uh, yay! Kids! Isn't Zenon great?!!) Even i found myself yelling "Kick his a$$, Zenon!!!" (whoops) Uh, I mean, gee I hope no one gets hurt! (yeah, right) Funny that he's a really great guy! And yet he's got quite a reputation for "sending a message" on the ice. I did get some great pics of the fight, but Phil wouldn't let me post them.

We stayed at Zenon's mom's house in Niagra-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada, in July. She insisted we take over the whole downstairs of her house! We had a fabulous time there. Katrina talked her ear off every chance she could. Zenon's girlfriend took the kids to see her horse and let them ride it. The girls got to go get pedicures with Aunt A. We picked apricots with her daughter. Zenon was there for an afternoon. He has a pretty busy schedule.

Excellent evening!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.