Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Leaving their mark!

Mom's visiting! We took a walk to a friends house that was "just a couple of blocks away". She said it was way more than that. But it was a nice brisk walk! I spied a huge hawk (?) at the tippy top of a sycamore tree making a funny sqawk at us. He was light colored and very fluffy. A pheasant perhaps? We don't have pheasants here that I'm aware of.

I could have blipped him, but I loved the markings we found on the sidewalk from these leaves. We've had more rain this week than in the past 6 months combined! From drought to soggy. I was wondering if someone ought to start building an ark. Southern Californians get nervous if they don't see the sun for 10 days. We might start to rust or mold...

Mom and I reupolstered my dining room bench tonight! It's "pigs blood nogahide" which is the same material my Grandfather used for the bench he made for his brood of 14. He was a master upolsterer and we were laughing together that we were channeling his skills! WWGD - What Would Grampa Do?!!!

I'll have to blip it at a later date, when there's not Christmas stuff to blip! (Yes, I know....as if I EVER blip anymore! I hear a New Years Resolution coming on!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.