Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Urn

It was touch and go whether I ventured out today. I must say that this cold is about at as vicious as they come. I was thinking that after yesterday it might have reached its zenith and I would begin to show some signs of improvement. No such luck, I'm afraid. It is worse today.

Once again, I thought a bit of fresh air and exercise would prove beneficial. Besides, I needed to stock up on Halls mentholyptus sweets. Alas, Walgreens did not have the Ice Blue -- the strongest ones -- in stock.

I didn't really want to spend the time and effort of processing RAW shots in Photoshop, so I again turned the dial on the Ricoh to Scene Mode and the high contrast B&W. I have to admit, I really am enjoying the results. I think I need to get out more. :-)

This urn at a derelict house on Herschel Street caught my eye. I did a little tweaking in Photoshop, just a bit of dodging and burning. It was done in less than five minutes, allowing me the rest of the afternoon to clean the floors. Cold or no cold, housework has to go on. I guess it was that kind of spirit that helped build the British Empire. :-)

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.