CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Oh, pleeeeze?

We gathered together in Bristol last night, so that Doug's friends Pip, Mary and Totty could meet Georgia and Neil. Ginger was also included, but didn't join in the drinking of wine and eating of curry or much later, some delicious French cheese.

Ginger and I are old friends, and he is rather old in cat years. He usually sleeps near me when I visit here, although generally he is rather shy. Tonight he was, I fear, feeling neglected and a plaintive glance at me and then at his empty plates, then back at me, worked a treat. Minutes later Mary delivered and he was munching happily, even though it was past one o'clock in the morning.

On the way home at lunchtime, we went up to Coaley Peak, near Nympsfield, but the clouds were still dominant. The extensive views across the Severn valley towards the Forest of Dean and Wales in the distance, were not conducive to a quality Blip. Nor unfortunately was the entrance to the Nympsfield Long Barrow, bathed in a swathe of beautiful beech leaves. I thought of going along the road to Hetty Peglers Tump and looked for a shot of Cam Long Down in the dull light. But nothing doing. I had hoped to give Sarah H. a view of her old stomping grounds, but that will have to wait for another day. I am sure she will understand.

So today was Ginger's day, or rather night. He did come and see us as well, when we were tucked up in bed. I'm not certain whether it was to say thank you, but I like to think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.