A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Saturday night in the Dunwood house

Involves dodging radio controlled helicopters in the living room. It also involves feeding James and his friend (sleepover) and a quick trip to IKEA to buy a frame that would fit the canvas that I have decided is finished.

Lovely tea of yakitori chicken skewers with Udon noodles (a first for me) with a homemade sauce (ginger, chilli, soy, mirin, balsamic vinegar, sugar and salt). Yum.

It also involves leaving the camera outside on the tripod for a 16 minute long exposure shot. Interestingly, I played with levels, and used the dropper tool to select the 'black' and 'midtone' areas on my picture after the fact and suddenly there was no light pollution. What a wonderful world THAT would be if it were so easy to get rid of in real life.

Also managed to get a couple of shots of the halo around the moon (see link above)

Shopping to that infernal supermarket this afternoon. Necessity rather than choice - the cupboards were bare. I left it as late as possible. It was still full of phone wielding idiots who seem to care not a jot that their big lycra clad bottoms get in the way of me and my trolley whilst they stand in the middle of the aisles talking. "Yeah, I'm just in Asda. No, I'll be home soon. ..." then they launch into chatting when THEY COULD BLOOMIN' WELL DO THAT WHEN THEY GET HOME. For crying out loud. I got to the point where my manners escaped me and I acted as though I had a bull-bar on the front of my trolley. The poor lady at the checkout looked fraught - she said it had been manic all day - as though it was the week before Christmas. Must remember to get as much stuff in as possible via internet shopping in the next few weeks or I fear I could spend Christmas at Her Majesty's Pleasure - the prospect of food shopping again makes me have horrific visions that don't end pleasantly!!!

Just kidding.

I did redeem myself in the car park by offering to take an old lady's shopping trolley to her daughter's car for her. She was clearly quite taken aback at an offer of assistance and was very grateful. Made her smile which was nice.

Hopefully my karma has balanced itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.