Flying-leap

By flying

Peony

Peony from my garden, taken early on in the morning. No dew drops as it was a very mild night, although shaky in some parts of Christchurch, with a blustery wind as dawn broke.

The weather has now turned with a very fine rain. The peonies have closed up and looking very bedraggled under the raindrops.

A day of speaking to my dear cousin on the phone, we do this occassionally - so good to catch up. I plan to visit her about May next year in my home town, I last visited 13 years ago - many changes since then.

The aftershocks continue with several last night, one a particularly good shake!
I hope the prospect of Christmas will lure customers into the city centre and the outer towns to help the businesses which are struggling due to low clientele.

Hope your having a great weekend, its coming to an end here in NZ - another working week ahead of us :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.