Tea chest

I'm pleased to say that I've been very diligent with the tea buying recently. In fact, I had to hold myself back from buying tea today since I knew the chest was full. I'm particularly loving Pukka tea's chamomile and vanilla, Yogi tea's liquorice and Dragonfly tea's honeybush mountain at the moment.

After lunch at the local caff, I headed down to Brighton with Fred to attend Fiona's 40th birthday party. It was in a lovely, quiet pub near the station and it was a great crowd. I had lots of fun catching up with some folk I hadn't seen for a decade (or more!) and chatting to some people whom I'd heard a lot about, but whom I hadn't met before. We caught the last train to London with Fi's brother and sister-in-law, but we all bemoaned the fact that we hadn't thought to purchase alcohol to have on the train (we're obviously out of practice with this sort of thing). Everyone else on the train had a can of something. A bloke in the seat behind us shared his top-quality crisps with the whole carriage, and the small snack was welcome. Party train!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.