A time for everything

By turnx3

Sunset through the trees

Saturday
After a couple of cloudy days, today's forecast was for more sun, but unfortunately it didn't materialize. It did stay dry however, so the fence people were able to complete the fence. I was doing jobs around the house most of the morning, then went to work out at the gym. When I got back at about 1.30, there was a message on the answering machine. I had totally forgotten that one of our neighbors was coming round at 1pm for me to run through some music for her. She sings in their church choir, but doesn't read music - she does it by ear, and during Lent and Advent they always put on some special music. So quite often at this time of year she'll give me a call and ask me if I could play her part through for her - she sings 2nd soprano, and sometimes finds it difficult to find her part. I felt so embarrassed that I'd totally forgotten! Anyway I called her back, and fortunately she was able to come round late in the afternoon. I never feel as if I've helped her that much, but she's always very appreciative, and still calls me back the next year, so I guess it must do some good! I had been going to do an after shot of the new fence, but by the time she'd gone, the light was already going, but there was a nice sunset through the trees, so that's my blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.