The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Devizes Marina

The last time I was at Devizes Marina was on October 14th when I had reached it from the towpath on the opposite side of the canal. I remarked then that it had been a drab, dull day, but today was far drabber and duller.

There had been no pretense of a walk today; the weather put paid to that. I simply pulled up in the car park of the Hour Glass pub next door and walked into the marina. I knew there would be some colour and interest among the docked narrowboats. There were swans and cygnets and ducks present, but for once I have chosen an image that does not feature them.

However, on my way from there to Melksham I encountered these Geese beside a duck pond in a farmyard in Consciences Lane between Roundway and Rowde, a bonus for animal lovers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.