Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Boiling Sky

Somehow the day slipped away from me. Probably because I was basking in Stoke City's 3-0 win at West Bromwich Albion. What a win!

I was also preoccupied looking at Web site templates and trying to find a suitable one to meet my needs, comparing this one with that and, as usual for me, not being able to make up my mind.

I have learned a lot in the past few days. Hitherto, I did not realize that a whole Web site template industry exists out there. Welcome to the 21st century. :-) That is one of the problems with being a dinosaur, you kind of get left out of the loop.

During a cigarette break on the back deck, I suddenly remembered that I needed to take a photograph for today's blip and the light was beginning to fade. Nothing fired me up in the back yard so I walked to the front of the house. The clouds and sky as the sun began to go down caught my eye instantly. Once again, I opted for the high contrast B&W mode on the Ricoh. Aren't you proud that I have managed to resist using it for this long? :-)

But I could resist no more, the hunger and longing for high contrast B&W proved to great. Et voilà, the blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.