Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Bar Stool Reflections

Watching the Jacksonville Jaguars took a big chunk out of the day. I eventually got out of the house to return Robin Hood, which we rented from Red Box last night. What a big disappointment that film turned out to be. Ascribing 21st century values to 12th century England just did not work for me.

The sun was falling in the sky and casting long shadows. I thought it would be pretty easy to find something interesting to photograph in that sort of light. I was mistaken.

Passing Jacksons Grill, on King Street, my attention was caught by the chrome stools stacked up inside and the reflection of Riverside Baptist Church, plus two passers-by. Again I resorted to the high contrast B&W mode. It definitely is addictive.

This post could be my last for several days. Tomorrow, we buck the trend and head north. At this time of the year, most people in the north, if they have the chance, head south to the warmer climes of Florida. We are going to Cape Cod to spend Thanksgiving with my brother-in-law. He has paid for our airfare, so I suppose I shouldn't be too ungrateful.

I checked out the forecast temperatures and it seems I am about to face a 30-degree drop in temperature for the next nine days. I can't wait. :-)

I fear this trip has all the ingredients to turn into an complete disaster. I hope I am proven wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.