Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Dark Morn

Was up with the moon this morn, for a quick hike & walk with the hound. It was lovely & frosty .... but a bit envious of all the snow up North!

Saw the Physio again today. Now have loads of daily exercises, and have had my Orthotics fitted, lets hope they help prevent any further injuries! The Physio said to take things easy for the next week, I asked if 8 mile walks counted as easy? As I had not aggravated my leg any more, this was deemed as allowed, but it was suggested that I used my Nordic Poles! Good job that I have re-arranged my next fundraiser of pulling The Tyre 30km from 5th Dec till end of Jan!

Back in the gym tomorrow with Tommy - good news is I can't use the tread mill (no running allowed!). But I am sure I will still hurt in the evening, but not as much as my Mum, who is having her hip replaced.

I also have a Hampshire Chamber of Commerce lunch tomorrow - what joy. I don't particularly enjoy these events, but it is always good to do a spot of networking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.