Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Blue Stripes

A bit of a non-day today. I slept most of the morning, failed, yet again, to get anything done on my jobs list, and woke up around lunchtime, very stressed.

We were due to go to the Queen Elizabeth Hall on the Southbank to hear the OAE's concert performance of Mozart's Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail, but in the end we didn't go, for 3 reasons:

1. I wasn't feeling very well.
2. It was very cold and dark.
3. London was full of rioting "students".

We could have coped with two out of these three and still gone (frequently we DO cope with several things yet still manage to go out), but the pictures of the protests on the lunchtime news were the last straw - for someone who already finds going out a challenge, the thought of getting anywhere near caught up in all that horrible disturbance was just too much.

So we stayed at home, the Wonderspouse bought me a cheap Chinese (just 1 dish & some rice), I slept soundly through the whole of The Apprentice, and I took this picture of the duvet cover as I got into bed last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.