The (not so) quiet life

By Abikaty

Winter Wonderland

Here is my punishment for saying let it snow. We are now up to about 6 inches of the stuff and it's showing no signs of stopping. If I didn't have an appointment to get to in Inverness I would not have left the house today (my snow driving is not getting any better with practice) but I braved the weather and headed out. The drive down was fine.Getting up three hours later not so much. With the car wheel spinning and sliding all over the place the lovely bloke (I'm assuming it was a man) behind me decided the best way to help was to sit right up my chuff the whole way up the hill. Was very tempted just to let the car slide back into him to teach him a lesson. However after much sweating and swearing we eventually made it home where I am planning on staying till the thaw (stocked up on plenty of wine just in case it's a long one!).

Needless to say Satans Minions are delighted and on our afternoon walk spent much time throwing themselves down, pelting each other with snowballs, losing wellies and then crying they were cold. Did try to get a nice snowy shot of them but they decided the best way to help clear the road would be to eat as much of the snow as they could and so every shot came out with them looking like rabid tomatoes so you get a view instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.