Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Beacon

I saw this beacon of light from my front room this afternoon. My oldest and I decided to take a hike down to the beach to check it out and get some photos. While I was busy with this, he was busy saving poor little jellyfish that seem to all be dying along the beach. Kind of creepy actually. I hope it's just part of the life cycle and not something killing them off in hoards.

Earlier in the day, I signed up for a set of Photoshop tutorials specifically designed to address photo editing exactly how I want my images to look. The gentleman is really an amazing photographer and whiz with Photoshop. Being a long-time user of PS, I figured this would be easy for me. Boy was I wrong. It's like a foreign language!

I am excited to go back and re-edit some of my work utilizing what I'm learning in the tutorials. I tried to over do myself today and am disappointed with this image. My expectations were just too high, but it works.

I also realized how horribly dirty my sensor is, and I can't seem to clean it myself. It stresses me out to think I'll have to drop my camera off somewhere for who knows how long and for who knows how much $$. :(

We got the tree trimmed today, and the boys did a great job with it. I'd have a shot from that, but my camera battery died part way through downloading the photos.

I'm still fairly stressed about tomorrow, but I'm hoping to finish up the largest stressor this evening once the boys are in bed. Counting down the hours until I'm home with my boys Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.