Life thru a lens

By mintfree

Christmas spending spree

Decided to spend today at one of my favourite locations - Bluewater. Not a good idea to visit at the weekend as all hell breaks lose and everyone this side of England decides to do their shopping at the same time!

Arrived at 11am and when I took this shot, just before leaving it was approx. 4.30pm...But I did cram in a visit to the pictures, decided to treat myself as I used to do when I was self-employed. Went to see - 'Good luck Chuck'. Not a bad film and quite funny too...

Didn't get everyone's gifts as I do find that at places like this you just don't get the quaint kinda stuff that you would find in local towns...not to mention the reasonable prices...

Anyway, back to the shot....As I was saying, this is before I was leaving. As I walked backed to my car with all my bags I could smell, well I thought I could smell sugar coated/roasted peanuts...You know the ones you find up Oxford street...I sniffed my way to the outdoor market. (Usually an ice rink this time of year so this market is a new thing).

I decided to venture down and hunt out the smell....which I didn't find, but, what I did find and heard, bought me to a small stall filled with kids stuff....

The sound was Gizmo (gremlins) He was singing that little tune and he was so cute. My sister is really into Gremlins at the mo so had to buy him and take him home.

Nearly gave the game away as when I got back to the car I tapped him on the head to check that he worked, and away he went singing his tune. I then get a call and its from home, its my sister asking when I'm leaving to get back home. She hears him singing and I can't find the off button...'What's that music?'...'Nothing'....'Are you watching Gremlins?'...'Yes I'm in Currys and its on one of the screens'...Phew, she believed me! :)

Oh and traffic wasn't bad either so good!

Oh and this is my tradition!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.