Bollards

Bad timing this morning walking down for the daily pan loaf scramble. Ten minutes after this shot was taken those clouds were spilling their contents straight on top of us. Bollards.

Another bleedingly obvious 'Snow Day' today, although it was touch and go this morning as I sat all togged up with shovel in hand ready to dig the car out and head down this hill to work. Then Facebook started to rattle the digital jungle drums shortly followed by the local radio announcing we were closed.

I'm now debating whether to put the green rubbish bin out as the bin lorry has to make it up this road first thing in the morning to collect them. Unless they get a good run and don't stop there's very little chance they'll make it. And one thing bin lorries have to do is stop regularly. They've no-one to blame but themselves actually as, when the local council posted their nice colour coded map showing their road clearing priorities on Monday, we weren't even on the map. We've only been here seven years after all. In the smallest county in Scotland. So I contacted them to point this out and received a sheepish reply to say they'll update their map. I'm sure I could here the scribbling of a biro.

Bollards indeed, but I think I'll put the bin out just in case.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.