Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The view beyond the gate

Choosing a Blip was difficult today as I took lots of photos along the road as I walked up the hill. I'm keeping a photo record of weather conditions at different times of year so these will all be useful. Last time there was snow like this was in January last year. It certainly leaves our valley looking very lovely.

A mixed sort of a day - awake most of the night and then a few hours sleep from around 6.30am until 10am. I've cat-napped on the sofa again while the six o'clock news was on and am now trying to stay awake a bit longer. I guess it will take me about a week to adjust for the time difference. The camera does it much more easily except that I forgot to reset the time back to the UK. I've tried to change the time in my photo editing programme but Blip isn't happy and still thinks it was taken on the 4th!

Back from the walk to try and clear 50 cms of snow off the top of the car which looked like one giant snowball. Three of my neighbours, equipped with snow shovels, helped me uncover it and clear the snow from around which was a fantastic help though the real problem with this amount of snow is where to put it all.

And the good news! The car started first try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.