Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rain on snow

I've been a bit of a reluctant photographer today and instead have spent time adding photos on my Flickr site (oh and I did a pile of ironing too as follow up to the holiday). I eventually took the camera out with me to the postbox and then took a short circular route through the village and across a few fields back home. The walk through snow, where only pheasants had gone before, was quite hard going in the deep snow and up a fairly steep incline and I had to stop a few times to look around for potential photo opportunities. The rain was falling steadily and there was very little light so not the best circumstances for taking photos. My blip choice was between the bright red postbox or a snow scene and in the end I opted for snow again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.