Colours of Barking's garden

Purple seems predominant. As does pink. Oh, and of course, green.

Up at 7.30 am.

Tidy and clean bedroom - Tick
Tidy and clean kitchen - Tick
Tidy and clean lounge - Tick
Mow garden and weed vege patch - Tick
Walk dog -

Yes Cousteau, you're next on my list.

Had better get to it.

My flatmate informed me that she is moving out next month. Then she changed her mind and said she'd be moving out before Christmas.

I was a bit peeved at the short notice and apparent lack of concern for anyone other than oneself. Then I realised that this will mean I don't have to tiptoe around the house after 8.30 pm or in the middle of the day when she's sleeping because of her early starts.

I'm okay with it now.

Quite looking forward to having our house back to ourselves.

Off out to see Handel's Messiah tonight with JL. Not my usual thing, but it'll be nice to spend the evening with her.

First though, the dog walk. And then buy a hose and then ...

My to do list suddenly got longer!

Bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.