Snowboarding and Social Experiments...

Busy day today.

I started out with a social experiment. Our road is more or less a long strip of 2 inch thick ice. I fancied trying to clear a section of this ice in the front of my house to see if anyone else along the street would join suit. I figured, where possible, people could clear the wee section in front of their houses and the street could get back to normality sooner.

When I got out one of my neighbours was in the business of clearing his path and so between us we managed a 2 car length of the actual street. My other neighbour managed a wee section of more than just their drive and there's a house just down the street that's cleared a wee section there.

Mission accomplished I think.

The afternoon was spent up in Dunfermline for a bit of Urban Snowboarding with my brother. Very exhausting, but very fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.