Appreciation

By Appreciation

She's 16, she's Beautiful, and she's Mine!

Here in all her Birthday radiance is my girl. What a great day she has had. It started last night with a surprise party thrown by her very lovely friends. The party was allowed to go over into today so that they could be the first to wish her a Happy Birthday. All part of growing up that your ma and pa are not there to be the first.

This morning we celebrated with a brunch with my sister, brother-in-law, and neice. My nephew has exams in 4 days and with no trains, he couldn't make it back from Uni, but he was thinking of us. We made sure we ate his share so he didn't feel left out.

A quick shop for last essentials - drink and more of it. Then home to prepare for the pals. They squealed and shreiked and bounced and sang their little hearts out. It was lovely to hear. Not permitted to see any of it and confined to one room in the house. Door answering strictly forbidden. Then cake at 11.30pm, yum. My neice and sister made it for us. What a cracker, sponge, cream, fruit and syrup topped with chocolate, golden stars, candles and sparklers. Delicious, thank you.

And now we have 5 for a sleepover and the shreiking continues. Do I remember this much fun at 16? Sure I do, all that love, life and thrill ahead. What promise these girls hold and what a lovely group of friends they are.

I'm completely exhausted now and off to bed. Whilst I didn't keep the difficulties of the day from my girl, we managed, with help from my sister, to shelf them temporarily. They will be straight back at us tomorrow I fear, but for just now:-

[i]Happy Birthday Darling, sleep well, Love you Always - and when can I borrow your new nail polish and listen to your Beatles CD. Xxx[/i]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.