Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Pink

Firstly a very big thank you to everyone who commented on and favourited yesterday's entry - it was in the Spotlight for ages! I was so chuffed! I know hedgehogs are cute, but I hadn't realised quite how many hedgehog-lovers there are out there. Anyway, he's still doing very well and eating loads of cat-food. I'll keep you all updated about his progress, but I doubt if I'll ever get such a sweet pose again!

It's quite hard to follow such a popular picture....I took a few nice pictures in Southey Wood showing the melting snow, but I thought people might have had enough snow for the time being.

Whilst trying to get on with the pre-Christmas clean-up, I spotted the afternoon sunlight on these salmon-pink pelargonium flowers. These too have been rescued from the cold - they never did very much in the summer but decided to flower in November - so have now been brought indoors.

I took a number of views, but Alex and I particularly liked this somewhat abstract close-up. It shows the shape of the stigma very clearly - the five arms reminded me of a tiny starfish or sea-lily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.