Going, going, gone

I've enjoyed these Gerbera's for a week. The heat is getting to them and tonight they're losing their upright form. Their shape, colour and brightness stop me in my tracks and always make me smile. Maybe I can trim their stems, change the water again and eek a couple more days out of them.

I've had a late visit from a trademan. I wished he wasn't coming but I'm glad he did. He's shown me some of my upstairs joinery might be damaged from the earthquakes. If it is it will need replacing. Some windows now rub and I thought it was just bent stays, not bent frames. Hmmm.... I'd rather know so I can them fully checked out when my house is assessed.

I haven't got far on next weekends project or commenting tonight but I'm glad I know a bit more about upstairs.

Good news, Mum is out of hospital and doing ok :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.