Imposing

A dull old cool day but I thought it would be suitable to have another go at blipping the Registry building I work in.

It is a very imposing building and I think I captured that. When it was built in the '60s-'70s the thinking behind the design was the Vice Chancellor in his castle. Other than that the architect had just discovered concrete. In it's time it won awards. Times have changed about how we think of buildings, spaces and people's relationship to them.

I can confirm that when I'm not outside behind a camera I'm at my desk behind one of those corner windows ;-)

Late today my insurance job for the 29 August shower leak was completed. Yay! The final part was having my carpets cleaned. I don't recommend a yearly insurance job but on the other hand I've had my carpet cleaned two years in a row.

My next job is to put things back the stuff I shifted outside. All takes time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.