Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Geese drinking snow

Not the best focused photo you've ever seen......... I had two pairs of gloves on and great difficulty in pressing buttons, I had just re-plenished the water bowls for the geese, chickens and ducks and my hands -knees and bumpsadaisey- were quite cold.
You can see the snow on their beaks -not any where near as good as I had hoped.
I did try to get pics of the beautiful glistening ice-diamonds on the snow.....not that clever I'm afraid.
If you have the secret of how to do that please inform, I would really appreciate it. Failing any help form the outside world, I will play with settings tomorrow and see what happens.
All good fun untill the fingers freeze

The big guy at the back is Herbert....Yes, Mama Chris.
then Martha.........where did that name come from.

The rest are un-named..........cos it's christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.