MillyanaTrees

By millyanatrees

Sushi

This is Sushi, Noodle's sister having a wash. Thought she deserved a mention too, and I'm too tired to go outside looking for blips today. My head still hurts after I bashed it on monday so I'm chilling out a bit until the cloudiness goes away!

I rang the council yesterday, everything got sorted! yay! They cancelled the court summons and set me up with a payment plan thing, so feel much happier now about that. After my dad rang me all worried I rang them straight away, and expecting them to be really awkward, they were totally the opposite, so I'm a lot happier today. One down another three to go!

Not really happy with the quality of my photo today though. But just to add, all my work is taken with a compact, so it's got it's limits I think. Sushi is actually moving in this photo too, and I've taken it in the conservatory...don't look at the state of the windows...with the light from behind her, it was a bit too bright and over exposed.....bit rubbish, but you can see kitten number 2 now :).

I saw a course I would love to get onto the other day (I really need a better camera, or to get mine fixed a bit and a lot more practice!!) but it's in Falmouth university, it's Marine and natural history photography!!! Would be amazing! I need something to focus on to get me out of this depression, so I'm going to try and focus on getting a bit of a portfolio of wildlife photography together over the next two years so that I can apply for that. I know I only have a compact camera, but surely if I can show that I can take good photo's with that they'll see I might have some potential?

I would like to get out of the rut that I'm in, but having three horses and now two cats has tied me a little, I can't just simply drop everything and move somewhere new...that and the fact that I live somewhere I could never afford to live again if I moved away....those views are stunning and leaving them is going to be very difficult, but I have to get out of this house and it's damp and cold, and find something a bit more exciting to do with my life. I think suffering with depression in a setting like this has made it a little easier if that word can be used though. It's quite humbling and calming to look out on all those mountains, so I'm glad to be here even if I am stressed and a bit out of it most of the time....

So bit more positive today, despite still being freezing and having no fire wood! It WILL get better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.