Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Red Rose in Black

I was still exhaused today, and I took the day off work because I still have my other grandchildren. We took them to visit their Mom and Dad in the hospital last night, and they were so excited, and their Dad gave them chocolate milk and cake, so they were wound up until after 11:00.

My oldest grandaughter is 16, so she does a lot to help out, but I like to give her a break when I can. I did have to go take care of some business today, so she watched her little sister (2 yrs old) and I was able to get away and have lunch with my husband.

The place where my husband was working, replacing windows, had this great little rose. I was taking shots of it when a lady came out of the house and was very interested in what I was doing. She said she sponsors artists of all kinds, and she gave me her card. Maybe I will call her someday when I get better at this. I would love to have a showing of my photos---a girl can dream can't she?

I am still trying to get caught up on my back blips and comments. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.